International Advisory Committee for FGM (IACFGM)

USA                                                                                                                            

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Glaucio H. Paulino

Co-Chairman

Department of Civil and Environmental

Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology

paulino@gatech.edu
Prof. Marek-Jerzy Pindera

 

Dept. of Civil Engineering School of Engineering and Applied Science

University of Virginia

mp3g@virginia.edu
Prof. Jeongho Kim Dept. of Civil & Environmental Eng. University of Connecticut

 

jeongho.kim@uconn.edu
Prof. Huming Yin Department of Civil Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Columbia University yin@civil.columbia.edu

 

BELGIUM

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Omer Van Der Biest

Co-Chairman

Dept. of Metallurgy and Materials Engineering

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven

vanderbiest@mtm.kuleuven.be

 

FINLAND

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Michael M. Gasik

 

Aalto University Foundation, School of Chemical Technology (Aalto CHEM), Dept. Material Science & Engineering michael.gasik@aalto.fi

 

RUSSIA

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Evgeny Levashov

 

Scientific-Educational Center of SHS,

National University of Science and Technology

levashov@shs.misis.ru

 

Dr. Vladimir Sanin Institute of Structural Macrokinetics and Materials Science (ISMAN) svn@ism.ac.ru

 

CHINA

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Lianmeng Zhang State Key Laboratory of Advanced Technology for Materials Synthesis and Processing, Wuhan University of Technology  

lmzhang@mail.whut.edu.cn

 

Prof. Qingjie Zhang State Key Laboratory of Materials Synthesis and Processing, Wuhan University of Technology qjzhang@mail.whut.edu.cn
Prof. Wei Pan Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Tsinghua University panw@tsinghua.edu.cn
Prof. Chang-Chun Ge University of Science and Technology Beijing, Institute of Special Ceramics and Powder Metallurgy ccge@mater.ustb.edu.cn
Prof. Jing-Feng Li

 

Department of Materials Science and Engineering, Tsinghua University jingfeng@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
Prof. Zhangjian Zhou School of Materials Science and Engineering, University of Science and Technology Beijing zhouzhj@mater.ustb.edu.cn

 

TURKEY

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Serkan Dag

 

Middle East Technical University

Department of Mechanical Engineering

sdag@metu.edu.tr

 

BRAZIL

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Fernando A. Rochinha Federal University of Rio De Janeiro, Mechanical Engineering Department faro@mecanica.coppe.ufrj.br

 

Prof. Emilio C.N.Silva Department of Mechatronics and Mechanical Systems Engineering, University of Sao Paulo ecnsilva@usp.br
Prof. Luis Augusto Rocha UNESP – Universidade Estadual Paulista “Júlio de Mesquita Filho” lrocha@fc.unesp.br

 

SLOVENIA

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Dr. Sasa Novak Jozef Stefan Institute, Department for Nanostructured Materials sasa.novak@ijs.si

 

 

 SOUTH KOREA

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Hansang Kwon

 

Department of Materials System Engineering, Pukyong National University kwon13@pknu.ac.kr

 

JAPAN

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Akira Kawasaki

Chairman & Secretary of IACFGM

 

Department of Materials Processing,

Faculty of Engineering,

Tohoku University

kawasaki@

material.tohoku.ac.jp

Prof. Emeritus Yoshinari Miyamoto Toyotanso, Co. 5-7-12 Takesima, Nisiyodogawa-ku, Osaka, 555-0011, Japan y_miyamoto@toyotanso.co.jp
Prof. Ichiro Shiota 4-6-8, Oyamagaoka, Machida, Tokyo 194-0215, Japan shiota@salesio-sp.ac.jp
Dr. Akinaga Kumakawa Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

Address: Kakuda Space Center,

Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency

kumakawa.akinaga@f-jast.or.jp
Dr. Yoshikazu Shinohara,

 

National Institute for Materials Science SHINOHARA.Yoshikazu@nims.go.jp
Prof. Takashi Goto Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University goto@imr.tohoku.ac.jp
Prof. Yoshimi Watanabe Department of Physical Science and  Engineering, Graduate School of Engineering, Nagoya Institute of Technology yoshimi@nitech.ac.jp
Prof. Kazuhiro Hasezaki

 

Affiliation: Institute of Technology and Science, The University of Tokushima hasezaki@tokushima-u.ac.jp
Prof. Soshu Kirihara Joining and Welding Research Institute, Osaka University kirihara@jwri.osaka-u.ac.jp

 Emeritus members :

NAME ADDRESS E-mail
Prof. Emer. Wolfgang G.J. Bunk

 

Am Hagen 14, D-51503

Roesrath-Forsbach, Germany

Prof. Emer. Fazil Erdogan

 

Me-Mech. Dept.

Lehigh University